St. Lucia Distillers

St Lucia Distillers is situated in the valley of Roseau on the island of St Lucia. The company portfolio features over 25 Rum products.

St Lucia Distillery began as most West Indian sugar plantations do, with in-house on-site production.

Two distilleries remained by the late 1950s, Dennery on the Barnard family plantation, and the other Geest-owned facility at Roseau (the current location of St Lucia Distillers Group of Companies).

The two distilleries combined to form St. Lucia Distillers Group, producing Denros Bounty Rum.

The Barnard family bought out the Geest shares in the early 90s and in 1997 the shares were sold to Trinidad’s Angostura Ltd. The company was then acquired by Martinique-based Groupe Bernard Hayot, in 2016.

The group owns two of Martinique’s top Rum distilleries: Rhum Clement and Rhum J.M.

The company’s lineup features several award-winning, super premium brands, traditional white and dark Rums, as well as Liqueurs and Rum cremes.

Their brands include Chairman’s Reserve, Admiral Rodney, 1931, Bounty Rum, Toz, and Elements 8 among several others.
More about St. Lucia Distillers >>

St. Lucia Distillers