oak
vanilla
chocolate
raisin
orange
lemon
apple
citrus zest
sherry
Spiral The Macallan Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release

The Macallan
Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release
Reviews and Tasting Notes

Appearance / Color
Mahogany red.

Nose / Aroma / Smell
Rich notes of vanilla and raisin on the nose followed by a sweet harmony of orange, lemon and apple.

Flavor / Taste / Palate
Delightful oak and vanilla give way to chocolate with a little help of citrus zest.

Finish
Full and warming finish. 
OUT OF STOCK

Get notified when the item comes back in stock.

The Macallan Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release is adored for its oak, vanilla, chocolate and raisin flavor notes.

This Scotch is carefully distilled at The Macallan distillery, Highland.

Based on 15 votes, the average rating for The Macallan Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release is 9.5/10.

Top reviews for The Macallan Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release:

— Too long to remember anything other than cherishing every sip!

— There is no discernible taste difference between 2018 Batch #1 versus Batch #2, at least from my point of view. The color, texture, nose and finish between the two are indistinguishable. I tried to find differences, happily more than once. But what does prompt me to like Batch #2 a bit more is in the presentation of the box. Whereas the Batch #1 came in the original red box which has always been a staple for Rare Cask, the Batch #2 has a new look, and the bottle has a nicer label. But the liquid content is the same. As most of you already know, the year 2018 is the first time Macallan indicates Batch numbering in their Rare Cask. In 2018, there are 3 clearly labeled batches. Each is a collector's item.
  • Category
  • Style
    Single Malt Scotch Whisky
  • Region
  • Country
    United Kingdom, Scotland
  • Alcohol
    43%
  • Distillery
  • Age
    NAS
  • Maturation
    First-fill Sherry-seasoned casks

The Macallan Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release

(0.75l, 43%)


9.5/10
Ratings & Reviews
Member Reviews and Ratings of The Macallan Rare Cask Batch No. 2 2018 Release
Michael
Michael,
Too long to remember anything other than cherishing every sip!
 
Dat
Dat,
There is no discernible taste difference between 2018 Batch #1 versus Batch #2, at least from my point of view. The color, texture, nose and finish between the two are indistinguishable. I tried to find differences, happily more than once. But what does prompt me to like Batch #2 a bit more is in the presentation of the box. Whereas the Batch #1 came in the original red box which has always been a staple for Rare Cask, the Batch #2 has a new look, and the bottle has a nicer label. But the liquid content is the same. As most of you already know, the year 2018 is the first time Macallan indicates Batch numbering in their Rare Cask. In 2018, there are 3 clearly labeled batches. Each is a collector's item.
 
Back Back
A Dram for Your Thoughts
You need to be logged in to leave a review.
Your Rating
Review
Cancel