California residents: Click here for Proposition 65 WARNING.
  • passion fruit
  • biscuit
  • citrus
  • port
  • ginger
  • rose
  • rosemary
  • lemongrass
  • oak

Gilbey's

London Dry Gin 40% (0.75l, 40%)
Oooops. This bottle is not available yet.
Add it to your wishlist and we will let you know once we get it.

Flaviar Members get free shipping on qualifying orders.

Join the club
Character Goatson
California residents: Click here for Proposition 65 WARNING.
Flavor Spiral TM
About the Flavor Spiral
What does Gilbey's London Dry Gin 40% taste like?

The Flavor Spiral™ shows the most common flavors that you'll taste in Gilbey's London Dry Gin 40% and gives you a chance to have a taste of it before actually tasting it.

We invented Flavor Spiral™ here at Flaviar to get all your senses involved in tasting drinks and, frankly, because we think that classic tasting notes are boring.

Back to flavor spiral
  • passion fruit
  • biscuit
  • citrus
  • port
  • ginger
  • rose
  • rosemary
  • lemongrass
  • oak
Dog Dogson's Smartass corner
Character Dogson
Gin was so cheap and popular in London in the first half of the 18th century, an epidemic of drunkenness engulfed the city. There were 7,000 Gin shops by 1730 and wasted Londoners fell victim to acts of violence and widespread addiction. The government had to step in with an emergency legislation to stop the so-called "Gin Craze".
Few Gin distillers make their own alcohol. Gin usually starts with neutral Spirit: A commodity that distillers buy in bulk. It’s what the distiller does with this commodity in the flavor-infusing process that makes each Gin different.
Is Gin gluten free? Sort of. While Gin is made from a grain Spirit, which could include wheat, barley or even rye, some experts say that it’s still suitable for those on gluten-free diets due to being distilled. The distillation process removes enough of the gluten protein in the drink to make it gluten-free. But proceed with caution.
Similar drinks
Dog Dogson's Smartass corner
Character Dogson
Gin was so cheap and popular in London in the first half of the 18th century, an epidemic of drunkenness engulfed the city. There were 7,000 Gin shops by 1730 and wasted Londoners fell victim to acts of violence and widespread addiction. The government had to step in with an emergency legislation to stop the so-called "Gin Craze".
Few Gin distillers make their own alcohol. Gin usually starts with neutral Spirit: A commodity that distillers buy in bulk. It’s what the distiller does with this commodity in the flavor-infusing process that makes each Gin different.
Is Gin gluten free? Sort of. While Gin is made from a grain Spirit, which could include wheat, barley or even rye, some experts say that it’s still suitable for those on gluten-free diets due to being distilled. The distillation process removes enough of the gluten protein in the drink to make it gluten-free. But proceed with caution.
Ratings & Reviews
from From the flaviar times